Sweet Smell of Success

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Sweet Smell of Success (Mar 2002)

John Lithgow, Brian d'Arcy James

Martin Beck Theatre

  Sweet Smell of Success is a musical created by Marvin Hamlisch (music), Craig Carnelia (lyrics), and John Guare (book). The show is based on the 1957 movie of the same name, which tells the story of a powerful newspaper columnist named J. J. Hunsecker (based on famed New York columnist Walter Winchell) who uses his connections to ruin his sister's relationship with a man he deems inappropriate. The musical opened on March 14, 2002 at the Martin Beck Theatre on Broadway. Again directed by Hytner, it closed on June 15, 2002, after 109 performances and 18 previews. The show starred John Lithgow as J.J. Hunsecker, and Brian d'Arcy James as Sidney Falcone. The creative team included choreography by Christopher Wheeldon, sets and costumes by Bob Crowely, and lighting by Natasha Katz. Sweet Smell garnered 7 Tony Award nominations including Best Musical. John Lithgow received the show's only Tony Award, winning Best Performance by a Leading Actor in a Musical.

Cast - John Lithgow, Brian d'Arcy James, Kelli O'Hara, Jack Noseworthy, Stacey Logan, Timothy J Alex, Mark Arvin, David Brummel, Jamie Chandler-Torns, Kate Coffman-Lloyd.  

Run: Mar 14, 2002 - Jun 15, 2002

Playbill/ Program Size 215 x 135 mm Pages 50 with original Ticket

Condition: Used Good 8/10 (Please Note scans are low res for fast loading)

Each Order will incur a $5.00 handling fee (including free shipping)
All Prices Shown are in USD (United States of America Dollars)
All Payments by Paypal Just Checkout as GUEST no need to register
All associated graphics, logos, trader marks, trade names or copyrights are the property of the original owner and are used here for factual and educational purposes only.
If there are any errors please contact us with corrections mail@www.theatregold-memorabilia.com