Suite Saint-Saens

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Suite Saint-Saens - Pillar of Fire - The Concert (1983)

The Australian Ballet at Sydney Opera House

Pillar of Fire is a 30-minute dramatic ballet choreographed by Antony Tudor to Arnold Schoenberg's Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night), Op. 4. The work was first produced by Ballet Theatre (now the American Ballet Theatre) at the Metropolitan Opera House on 8 April 1942. The opening-night cast included Nora Kaye as Hagar, Antony Tudor as the Young man, Hugh Laing as the Man in the house across the way, Lucia Chase as the Eldest Sister, Annabelle Lyon as the Youngest Sister, Maria Karnilova, Charles Dickson, Jan Davidson, John Kriza, Virginia Wilcox, Wallace Seibert, Jean Hunt, Barbara Fallis, Sono Osato, Rosella Hightower, Muriel Bentley, Jerome Robbins, Donald Saddler, Frank Hobi, Balina Razoumova, and Roszika Sabo.

Cast: Lynnette Mann, Dale Baker, Joanne Michel, Ashley Wheater, Andrea Toy, Terese Power, William Batcheler, Glen Harris, David McAllister, Martyn Fleming, Christopher Goldsworthy, Greg Horsman, Glen Murray, Mark Reily, Marilyn Rowe Maver, Mary Duchesne, Abril Ward, Kelvin Coe, Paul de Masson

Size 205 x 300 mm  Lots of Pictures and Information and Cast and Crew

Condition: Used Looks Good

Please Note You are Buying a Souvenir Program

(Pls Note scans are low res for fast loading)

Each Order will incur a $5.00 handling fee (including free shipping)
All Prices Shown are in USD (United States of America Dollars)
All Payments by Paypal Just Checkout as GUEST no need to register
All associated graphics, logos, trader marks, trade names or copyrights are the property of the original owner and are used here for factual and educational purposes only.
If there are any errors please contact us with corrections