The Sleeping Beauty - 3

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Sleeping Beauty (1991)

The Australian Ballet at State Theatre, Victorian Arts Centre

The Sleeping Beauty is a ballet in a prologue and three acts, first performed in 1890. The music was composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (his opus 66). The score was completed in 1889, and is the second of his three ballets. The original scenario was conceived by Ivan Vsevolozhsky, and is based on Charles Perrault's La Belle au bois dormant. The choreographer of the original production was Marius Petipa.

The premiere performance took place at the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg on January 15, 1890. The work has become one of the classical repertoire's most famous ballets.

Cast: Fiona Tonkin, David McAllister, Miranda Coney, Sian Stokes, Stephen Baynes, Susan Elston, Colin Peasley, Vicki Attard, Robert Marshall, Anna de Cardi, Adrian Burnett, Justine Miles, Andrew Murphy, Rebecca Yates, Shane Placentino, Jayne Beddoe, Andrew Obst, Roy Wilson, Roy Wilson, Christopher Goldsworthy, Timo Kokkonen, Robert Marshall, Vicki Attard, Jayne Beddoe, Michelle Goullet, Justine Miles, Paula Baird, rebecca Yates

Size 205 x 300 mm  Lots of Pictures and Information and Cast and Crew

Condition: Used Looks Good

Please Note You are Buying a Souvenir Program

(Pls Note scans are low res for fast loading)

Each Order will incur a $5.00 handling fee (including free shipping)
All Prices Shown are in USD (United States of America Dollars)
All Payments by Paypal Just Checkout as GUEST no need to register
All associated graphics, logos, trader marks, trade names or copyrights are the property of the original owner and are used here for factual and educational purposes only.
If there are any errors please contact us with corrections