Romeo and Juliet - 4

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Romeo and Juliet - Ballet in Three Acts  (1991)

Choreography John Cranko - The Australian Ballet

Romeo and Juliet  Op. 64, is a ballet by Sergei Prokofiev based on William Shakespeare's play Romeo and Juliet. First composed in 1935, it was substantially revised for its Soviet premiere in early 1940. Prokofiev reused music from the ballet in three suites for orchestra and a solo piano work.Based on a synopsis created by Adrian Piotrovsky (who first suggested the subject to Prokofiev) and Sergey Radlov, the ballet was composed by Prokofiev in September 1935 to their scenario which followed the precepts of "drambalet" (dramatised ballet, officially promoted at the Kirov Ballet to replace works based primarily on choreographic display and innovation)

Cast: Stephen Baynes, Susan Elston, Linda Ridgway, Paul De Masson, Christopher Goldsworthy, Edna Edgley, Mark Brinkley, Lindsey McDonald, David McAllister, Andrew Murphy, Stanton Welch, Colin Peasley, Michele Goullet, Anna de Cardi, Paula Baird, Rachel Broomham, Adrian Burnett, Michelle Bruckner, Nicole Rhodes, Stephen Morgante, Steven Woodgate

Size 205 x 300 mm  Lots of Pictures and Information and Cast and Crew

Condition: Used Looks Good

Please Note You are Buying a Souvenir Program

(Pls Note scans are low res for fast loading)

Each Order will incur a $5.00 handling fee (including free shipping)
All Prices Shown are in USD (United States of America Dollars)
All Payments by Paypal Just Checkout as GUEST no need to register
All associated graphics, logos, trader marks, trade names or copyrights are the property of the original owner and are used here for factual and educational purposes only.
If there are any errors please contact us with corrections